Chopin’s Concertos
No. 1 & 2


Charles Richard-Hamelin  |  Piano

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal 

Kent Nagano  |  Conductor

In a concert celebrating the 100th anniversary of the regaining of Polish independence, Canadian pianist Charles Richard-Hamelin – silver medalist and winner of the Krystian Zimerman Prize of the 2015 Chopin International Piano Competition – gives a masterful rendition of the two Chopin piano concertos with the Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal under the baton of Kent Nagano.

A performance tinged with playfulness, highlighting “Chopin’s folkloric roots and pulse” and shedding light “with enormous class on the distinguished elegance” of Chopin’s music (Le Devoir).



Frederic Chopin

> Piano Concerto no. 1 in E Minor, op. 11  – 43’

> Piano Concerto no. 2 in F Minor, op. 21 – 36’

>  Nocturne in C Sharp Minor, op. posth. – 4′


■  Run time: 83′

■  Year: 2018

■  Date: October 14, 2018

■  Venue: Maison symphonique, Montreal (Canada)

■  Production: ProdCan

■  Director: Claudine Gamache

■  Format: Full HD

■  Signal: Stereo

■  Cat. no.: C-104P