Organ and Space : Gaze Up to the Heavens

Concert presented in collaboration with the Canadian Space Agency, broadcast live from the International Space Station.

Maison symphonique de Montréal, May 6, 2017

Jean-Willy Kunz  I  Organ

David Saint-Jacques & Thomas Pesquet  I  Astronauts



> Antonin Dvořák, Symphony No. 9 in E minor, B.178 “From the New World”, III. Scherzo (transcription for organ)

> Philip Glass, Mad Rush, version for organ

> Régis CampoHarmonices Mundi, for eccentric organist, after “The Seven Planets of Kepler“ – World premiere

> Matthew Ricketts, Highest Light (OSM commission) – World premiere

> Gustav Holst, The Planets, Op. 32, I. “Mars, the Bringer of War” (arr. P. Sykes)


(See the concert)