Duo Lortie-Mercier 

Suite no.1
Symphonic Dances


Louis Lortie |  Piano

Hélène Mercier  | Piano

French-Canadian pianists Louis Lortie and Hélène Mercier present
a stirring all-Rachmaninoff program combining an early work,
the picturesque
Suite no. 1 “Fantaisie -tableaux “, to the composer’s last composition, the luxuriant Symphonic Dances in Rachmaninoff’s own version for two pianos.

A magisterial performance presented at the exquiste Bourgie Hall
of the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts.

“An aura surrounded these two pianists and the music
they produced ” (Bachtrack).


Sergei Rachmaninoff

> Suite no 1 op. 5 (Fantaisie-Tableaux) – 23’

> Symphonic Dances op. 45, two-piano version – 33’


■  Run time: 56′

■  Year: 2019

■  Date: January 24, 2019

■  Venue: Bourgie Hall, Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Canada)

■  Director: Ian Cameron

■  Format: Full HD

■  Audio signal: Stereo

■  Cat. no.: R-102-P2