Two concerts presented as part of the Orchestre Symphonique de MontréalsClassical SpreeFestival

Maison symphonique de Montréal, August 11, 2017

Un air de jazz

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Charles Richard-Hamelin   I   Piano

Kent Nagano  I  Conductor



>  Overture with the participation of Aboriginal musicians, drums and symbolic exchanges

>  Samuel Barber, Adagio for strings

>  George Gershwin, Rhapsody in Blue, for piano and orchestra

>  Dmitri Chostakovitch, The Golden Age, Op. 22 (excerpts)

Jean-Philippe Collard plays Ravel

Orchestre symphonique de Montréal

Jean-Phillipe Collard  I  Piano

Kent Nagano  I  Conductor



>  Paul Dukas, The Sorcerer’s Apprentice

>  Maurice Ravel, Piano Concerto for the Left Hand